Main content

Latest News

Value in Vickery

Ty Vickery was convincing in his first appearance in the brown and gold.

12:02pm  Feb 21, 2017

A to Z of Hawks: M

Who is the best Hawthorn player starting with 'M'?

4:46pm  Feb 20, 2017

MRP: Fines for Shiels and Stewart

The MRP has offered both Hawks $1000 fines after Friday's JLT match.

4:20pm  Feb 20, 2017

Latest HawksTV

Racing Schoey

11:09am  Feb 21, 2017

Players become on field coaches

9:53am  Feb 21, 2017

Jaeger O'Meara JLT1 Highlights

4:08pm  Feb 20, 2017

#1 Fan

Each week in-season one special Hawks fan is selected by the club to pull on the number one guernsey and help the team prepare for the upcoming game.

At the final training session for the week, the #1 Fan runs water on the oval amongst the players and coaches, in what can best be described as a football safari experience – seeing the players up close in their own environment taking part in drills and fine tuning their skills for the weekend’s game.

The #1 Fan also joins the huddle at the end of training for a pep talk from Senior Coach Alastair Clarkson and the players before joining in a group photo with the playing group and the opportunity to meet their favourite players on the ground.

Each #1 Fan receives their very own guernsey with the number one printed on the back to denote their special place in the side.

In 2011, Max Bailey presented his number one guernsey to Hawks fans at the Club’s annual Family Day, signifying the beginning of the #1 Fan program.

To apply for the position of #1 fan please email and tell us why you should be presented with the number one guernsey.

 Round 1

Round 2 

Round 3 

Round 4 

 Charlise Costa

 Anthony Kellaway Jack Ginnivan  Will Scott 

 Round 5

Round 6

Round 7

Round 8

Maddie McKay 

 Russell Perrott Jack Kelly Charles Meunier

Round 9

Round 10

Round 11

Round 12 

William Nourse

Harristown Clontarf Academy Aiden Lacey  Tanya Williams 

 Round 13

Round 14 

Round 16

Round 17 

Leigh Groch  Peter Voss
Ashley Markovich 

Matt Daniels 

Round 18 

 Round 19

 Round 20

Round 21 

Edward Westcott Ash Carroll Caleb Townsend Noah Abbott

Round 22 



Scott Marshall



Return to Community Home