TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest Hawks TV

Hawk fan wins $20,000!

8:00pm  Jun 17, 2018

Hawthorn VFLW team song

3:39pm  Jun 17, 2018


Squad announcement: Round 5  April 20, 2017 6:25 PM

Squad Announcement: R5 v West Coast See the squad selected to take on the Eagles on Sunday.

Hawthorn has added three names to its extended 25-man squad set to face the Eagles on Sunday.

Ty Vickery, Kade Stewart and Daniel Howe have all been included, with the latter set to play his first game of the season if named.

Howe and Stewart were impressive throughout Box Hill’s practise match series, with Stewart also named best afield by VFL Coach Chris Newman in last week’s Round 1 win.

Ty Vickery returns to the squad after being a late withdrawal from Hawthorn’s Easter Monday clash due to back tightness.

Jaeger O’Meara remains absent, as Hawthorn’s medical staff continue to take a cautious approach with the midfielder while he recovers from a knock to the knee sustained in Round 3 against the Suns.

The squad will be reduced to the final team of 22 at 5pm on Friday.

Read: Match preview Round 5

Hawthorn vs West Coast
Sunday 23 April, 4.40pm
B: Josh Gibson, James Frawley, Ben Stratton
HB: Ryan Burton, Shaun Burgoyne, Luke Hodge
C: Isaac Smith, Tom Mitchell, Billy Hartung
HF: Luke Breust, Jack Gunston, Will Langford
F: James Sicily, Jarryd Roughead, Paul Puopolo
R: Ben McEvoy, Liam Shiels, Cyril Rioli
INT from: Daniel Howe, Tim O’Brien, Blake Hardwick, Kaiden Brand, Ricky Henderson, Kade Stewart, Ty Vickery