Main content

Latest Hawks TV

Pick 45 James Worpel

6:02am  Nov 25, 2017

Pick 67 Dylan Moore

6:01am  Nov 25, 2017

Pick 71 Jackson Ross

6:00am  Nov 25, 2017

Best advice for the draftees

10:00am  Nov 24, 2017


Team announcement: R17  July 13, 2017 6:16 PM

Team Announcement: R17 Geelong See the side that will take on Geelong on Saturday at the MCG.

Hawthorn has made no changes to its line up ahead of the Round 17 clash with Geelong on Saturday afternoon. 

After a stunning draw against flag favourites GWS last week, Hawthorn’s match committee has backed the same 22 men to challenge the third-placed Cats.

“It’s a real positive that we had no injuries and therefore no forced changes this week,” said GM-Football Operations Jason Burt. 

“The boys played a rounded team performance last week against GWS, and we’re confident that they can rise to the challenge against the Cats on Saturday.”

Read: Match preview Round 17


Geelong v Hawthorn
Saturday 15 July, 1.45pm
B: Blake Hardwick, Kaiden Brand, Kurt Heatherley
HB: Ryan Burton, James Sicily, Luke Hodge
C: Isaac Smith, Tom Mitchell, Billy Hartung
HF: Luke Breust, Jack Gunston, Liam Shiels
F: Taylor Duryea, Jarryd Roughead, Ryan Schoenmakers
R: Ben McEvoy, Shaun Burgoyne, Daniel Howe
INT: Will Langford, Ricky Henderson, Kade Stewart, Tim O'Brien
Emer: Harry Morrison, Ty Vickery, Brendan Whitecross