Main content

Latest Hawks TV

Hawks flying in Katherine

1:08pm  Feb 23, 2018

VFLW Update with Samara David

7:55am  Feb 23, 2018

Pre-season Stars: Jack Gunston

7:55am  Feb 23, 2018

Clarkson - Ask The Coach

1:21pm  Feb 22, 2018


2017 All Australian team announced  August 30, 2017 9:24 PM

Mitchell on the season that was Tom Mitchell has finished his first season in the brown and gold which included records being broken and All Australian attention. He is resenting the lost opportunity to play in finals but is looking forward to next year.

The 2017 All Australian team has been announced, with Tom Mitchell the sole representative for the brown and gold.

Alex Rance, who was named full back, was awarded captaincy duties after a stellar season for the Tigers. Josh Kennedy (WC) was named Vice Captain.

Read: Mitchell receives maiden All Australian selection

See the full 2017 Virgin Australia All Australian team below.

B:  Michael Hibberd (Melbourne) Alex Rance (Richmond) Jeremy McGovern (West Coast)
HB:  Rory Laird (Adelaide) Michael Hurley (Essendon) Sam Docherty (Carlton)
C:  Josh Kelly (GWS)  Dustin Martin (Richmond)     Zac Merrett (Essendon)
HF:  Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide) Lance Franklin (Sydney) Dayne Zorko (Brisbane)
F:  Joe Daniher (Essendon) Josh Kennedy (West Coast) Eddie Betts (Adelaide)
Foll:  Paddy Ryder (Port Adelaide)   Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong) Tom Mitchell (Hawthorn)
I/C:  Matt Crouch (Adelaide) Elliot Yeo (West Coast)  Joel Selwood (Geelong)
  Dylan Shiel (GWS)