TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
Hawthorn Header Branding

Latest Hawks TV


Podium finish for Pitto  October 10, 2017 9:40 AM

Pittonet with Col Austen Trophy runner-up Andrew Moore.

Pittonet with Col Austen Trophy runner-up Andrew Moore.

Marc Pittonet has capped off an impressive VFL season, finishing equal third in Box Hill's best and fairest award.

Pittonet received 64 votes to tie with VFL player Anthony Brolic, behind the eventual Col Austen Trophy winner Max Warren (72) and runner-up Andrew Moore (68).

The 21-year-old ruckman average 36 hit outs, 12 possessions and five tackles across his 17 games in 2017.

Pittonet was joined by Kade Stewart (62), Harry Morrison (62), Ty Vickery (55) and Kurt Heatherley (54) as listed Hawthorn players to place within Box Hill's top 10.

Stewart was also awarded the Honest Efforts Award for his intense pressure and one percenters, while Heatherley was named the Best Finals Player. 

Emma Mackie took out the inaugural Box Hill women's best and fairest award polling 68 votes, ahead of Jayde Van Dyk (53) and skipper Melissa Kuys (48). 

Read: Women's talent ID day