Main content

Squad announcement: R4

Squad Announcement: R4 v Melbourne See who will take on the Dees in this weeks Round 4 clash.

Hawthorn has added six names to its Round 4 extended squad set to face the Demons on Sunday. 

James Sicily returns after serving his one match suspension, while Irishman Conor Glass will play his first game of 2018, having been named in the back pocket.  

“We obviously missed Sis last week,” GM- Football Graham Wright said.

“He brings a lot of energy to our backline that will come in handy against Melbourne’s dynamic forwards.

“And Conor showed us what he was capable of with some strong performances in the back end of last season.

“We’re confident he will play his role, and give us a little bit of added speed around the ground.”

David Mirra and Mitchell Lewis are a chance to make their AFL debuts, while James Cousins and Brendan Whitecross could also play their first game of 2018, with the quartet named on Hawthorn’s extended interchange.

Hawthorn’s final team of 22 will be announced this Friday at 5pm on 

See the full Round 4 squad below.

Match preview: Hawthorn v Melbourne 

Hawthorn v Melbourne
Sunday 15 April, 3.20pm
B: Conor Glass, James Frawley, Blake Hardwick
HB: Taylor Duryea, Ben Stratton, James Sicily
C: Ricky Henderson, Jarman Impey, Isaac Smith
HF: Luke Breust, Jack Gunston, Tim O’Brien
F: Paul Puopolo, Jarryd Roughead, Cyril Rioli
R: Ben McEvoy, Tom Mitchell, Liam Shiels
INT from: Harry Morrison, James Cousins, Daniel Howe, Jaeger O’Meara, Brendan Whitecross, Ryan Burton, David Mirra, Mitchell Lewis

IN: James Sicily, Conor Glass, James Cousins, Brendan Whitecross, David Mirra, Mitchell lewis
OUT: Kaiden Brand (omitted), Will Langford (omitted)

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs