Main content

2019 VFL and VFLW fixtures released

The VFLW Journey Relive the amazing season that was 2018 for our Hawthorn VFLW team.

The 2019 VFL and VFLW fixtures have been released, with fans of the brown and gold set for several state league blockbusters.

The reigning VFL premiers will kick off the action on Sunday April 7th in emphatic fashion -  with a grand final replay against the Casey Demons in front of a home crowd at Box Hill City Oval. 

Box Hill may also be destined for home game on the hallowed MCG turf in 2019, with its Round 6 fixture against Footscray tentatively locked in as part of a new agreement between the MCC and AFL.

The VFL season will span over 21 rounds, with Hawks’ byes in rounds five, 10 and 17.

To view Box Hill’s full fixture, click here.

Meanwhile, the Hawthorn women will kick off their premiership defence against fellow finalists NT Thunder on Sunday May 12th.

The VFLW season will run for 16 rounds, with Hawthorn byes in rounds five and 12.

The VFLW finals series has been extended to a four-week format, with six teams progressing through to September action. 

To view Hawthorn’s fixture, click here.

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs