With the trade and draft periods now over, there have been plenty of additions to Hawthorn’s list ahead of the 2022 season under new coach Sam Mitchell.

The Hawks currently have 42 players contracted for 2022, including five Category A rookies and one Category B.

James Sicily's return from an ACL injury will add some grunt to the backline, while Jack Gunston is also set to make a welcome return following some troublesome back issues over the past two seasons.

Meanwhile, youngster Will Day will also look to slot back in on a wing after managing just five games in 2021 due to injury.

Tim O'Brien and Jonathon Ceglar found new homes during the trade period, while Keegan Brooksby, James Cousins, Damon Greaves, Michael Hartley, Oliver Hanrahan and Harrison Pepper were not offered contracts for the 2022 season.

Following a 407-game career, Hawthorn legend and four-time premiership player Shaun Burgoyne also retired at the season’s end.

Further additions to 2022 lists can still be made by via the pre-season supplemental selection period, international rookies, and three-year non-registered rookies.

But currently, these are all the names on Hawthorn’s list. Check it out below.

Luke Breust

Tyler Brockman

Sam Butler

Will Day

Connor Downie

Sam Frost

Denver Grainger-Barras

Jack Gunston

Blake Hardwick

Kyle Hartigan

Daniel Howe

Jarman Impey

Emerson Jeka

Changkuoth Jiath

Jacob Koschitzke

Mitch Lewis

Max Lynch

Connor MacDonald

Finn Maginness

Ben McEvoy

Seamus Mitchell

Tom Mitchell

Dylan Moore

Josh Morris

Harry Morrison

Conor Nash

Jaeger O’Meara

Tom Phillips

Ned Reeves

Jack Scrimshaw

Jai Serong

Liam Shiels

James Sicily

Josh Ward

Chad Wingard

James Worpel

Lachlan Bramble (Category A)

Jackson Callow (Category A)

Ned Long (Category A)

Jai Newcombe (Category A)

Jack Saunders (Category A)

Fionn O’Hara (Category B)