Hawthorn Brown and Hawthorn Gold will play off in the Victorian Blind Football League (VBFL) Grand Final on Saturday, 12pm at Action Indoor Sports Tullamarine.

After finishing on top of the ladder with seven wins and one loss, Hawks Brown automatically earned a spot in the Grand Final. 

Meanwhile, Hawks Gold won through to the Grand Final last Saturday, defeating St Kilda by 49 points in the Semi Final. 

This is despite the Saints finishing higher on the ladder, highlighting how strong Hawthorn Gold's performance was on the day.

Hawthorn Gold won every quarter of the match, and an after-the-siren goal from Cebby Johnson extended the final margin to an equal-game-high 49 points - their biggest win so far this season.

VBFL Grand Final 

Hawthorn Brown v Hawthorn Gold 

Saturday 9 September 

Action Indoor Sports Tullamarine, 12pm 

Hawthorn Brown team list 

Nathan Letts 

Brendan Spencer 

Andrew Close 

Kingsley Williams 

Travis Zimmer 

Nathan Luke 

Lawrence Raja 

Reuben Fairbank 

Steve Obeid 

Scott Peucker 

Stephen Palmer 

Raymond Moxly 

Sean Brown 

Penelope Bunn

Hawthorn Gold team lists 

Cebby Johnson 

Lachie Hayward 

Ned Brewer Maiga 

Ollie Oglethorpe 

Brett Wilson 

Peter Frank 

Mark Haskitt 

Aleesha Jeffrey 

Oscar Stubbs 

Harry Nicholas 

David Gauci 

Simon Fuller 

John Boland