Hawthorn VFLW star Tamara Luke has capped off her impressive season after making the top three in the league's 2021 best and fairest count. 

Luke spent the vast majority of the 2021 VFLW season with her original side Hawthorn following her delisting from St Kilda's AFLW.

Hawks appoint O'Neill as VFLW head coach

In her fourth season in the brown and gold, Luke finished second in the league for total contested marks (20) and sixth for hit-outs (200) from her nine matches.

The strong finish in the league's Lambert-Pearce Medal count adds to her title as crown of Hawthorn's 2021 VFLW Best and Fairest winner.

Hawks Captain Meg Hutchins was also one of 15 players to receive votes in the league-wide count, finishing with seven to her name.

Former AFLW Kangaroo Georgia Nanscawen was crowned the 2021 best and fairest with 17 votes.

The 29-year-old – who opted not to nominate for the 2021 NAB AFLW Draft – saw off Collingwood's Caitlin Bunker (14) and Luke (11).

Collingwood's Chloe McMillan was named Coach of the Year after taking the Magpies through an undefeated season.

Despite the strong finish, Luke was unfortunate to not receive a selection in the Rebel VFLW Team of the Year.

Ten of the VFLW's 12 clubs were represented in the 21-woman Team of the Year, which is restricted to players not on AFLW lists.

2021 Lambert-Pearce Medal

Georgia Nanscawen (Essendon) 17 votes

Caitlin Bunker (Collingwood) 14

Tamara Luke (Hawthorn) 11

Meagan Kiely (North Melbourne) 9

Olivia Barber (Geelong) 9

Amelia Velardo (Collingwood) 9

Claudia Gunjaca (Geelong) 9

Ally Bild (Carlton) 7

Madi Capsalis (Southern Saints) 7

Melissa Kuys (Port Melbourne) 7

Alana Barba (Essendon) 7

Tara Bohanna (Southern Saints) 7

Meg Hutchins (Hawthorn) 7

Maddy Shevlin (Collingwood) 7

Imogen Barnett (Collingwood) 7