Defender Catherine Brown is one of four ins for Box Hill as the team prepares to face Collingwood on Sunday afternoon at Box Hill City Oval.

Brown joins Janet Baird, Charlotte Baskaran, Emily Everist, Bridie Hipwell and Tamara Smith as the six AFLW-listed Hawks in the squad.

Among the other additions to Cherie O'Neill's team is Lisa Hardeman Medal winner, Hawks premiership star and supermum Chantella Perera, who is back in the brown and gold just under a year after giving birth to her daughter Bodhi. 

Akayla Peterson and Amanda Tessari also come into the side in place of Maddie Boyd, Cassie Davidson, Sophie Locke and Sarah Perkins.

The 3.30pm clash forms part of a monster double-header at Box Hill, with the club’s VFL team also facing the Magpies at 12pm.

The club will also be holding its first President’s Function of the year, commencing at 11am. Tickets can be purchased here.

Check out the full team below.


Box Hill Hawks v Collingwood

Sunday 16 April 

3.30pm AEST, Box Hill City Oval 

B: 58. N. von Bertouch, 2. J. Baird 

HB: 25. E. Everist, 57. E. McLinden, 42. C. Brown

C: 86. M. Van Berkel, 88. G. McRae, 91. A. Peterson 

HF: 19. B. Hipwell, 52. E. Woods, 24. T. Smith 

FF: 66. M. Kendall, 80. A. Tessari 

R: 60. G. Matser, 54. J. Mifsud, 4. C. Baskaran 

INT: 93. D. Ryan, 55. C. Perera, 75. C. Hammans, 78. C. Thorne, 81. M. Trusler 

EMG: 72. C. Bailey, 63. J. Trend, 87. S. Humm, 51. A. Molesworth 


In: 55. C. Perera, 42. C. Brown, 91. A. Peterson, 80. A. Tessari 

Out: 68. C. Davidson (injured), 23. S. Perkins (injured), 77. M. Boyd (injured), 21. S. Locke