Six Hawks are in contention to take home silverware at Tuesday night's AFL Players' Association Awards.

Co-vice-captain Emily Bates, star defender Jenna Richardson and versatile veteran Kaitlyn Ashmore are all in the running to win the coveted MVP Award while Mattea Breed has been nominated for Best First Year Player, Tamara Smith is in contention to be named Most Courageous and Tilly Lucas-Rodd is a chance to be crowned Best Captain.

Bates starred in her first season as a Hawk, featuring in all 10 games and averaging 20.8 disposals and 9.7 tackles.

She was complemented by Ashmore in the midfield, with the 32-year-old also providing impressive run off half-back in season 2023.

Richardson's nomination comes off the back of a breakout season in defence where she led the team in intercept possessions with 6.8 to go with 11.7 disposals per game.

In her first year as a Hawk, Breed showed promise in a number of roles.

The 22-year-old started the season up forward but was then moved into the backline with great success, also utilising her height and aggression to pinch-hit in the ruck.

Smith's Most Courageous nomination is her second in as many seasons, having always put her body on the line for the Hawks in each game she played.

Lucas-Rodd continued to lead the way in their second season as captain, driving standards on and off the field for the Hawks in season 2023.

On the field, the 27-year-old was solid in the midfield with averages of 19.3 disposals, 10.1 contested possessions, 6.6 tackles and 4.8 clearances. 

The winners of each award will be announced after 6.30pm AEDT on Tuesday night.

After that, each player has another chance of experiencing success at Hawthorn's AFLW Best and Fairest, which will be held on Wednesday 6 December at Crown Aviary from 7pm. Click the banner below to secure your tickets!