Hawthorn midfielder Emily Bates has capped off a stellar debut season in brown and gold by winning the overall fan-voted MVP award.

The Hawks Co-Vice-Captain earned MVP nods on three occasions this season, with fellow midfielder Kaitlyn Ashmore ranked next best with two nods.

Jenna Richardson, Greta Bodey, Kristy Stratton, Aine McDonagh and Tilly Lucas-Rodd were also voted in once by the fans this season.

Bates' MVP nod follows her Best and Fairest win, leading the Hawks in coaches votes, being nominated for the AFLPA MVP award and being selected in the All Australian squad.

Every MVP winner by round

R1 v Essendon - Emily Bates 

R2 v Western Bulldogs - Tilly Lucas-Rodd

R3 v Fremantle - Kaitlyn Ashmore 

R4 v Melbourne - Aine McDonagh

R5 v Brisbane - Emily Bates 

R6 v St Kilda - Emily Bates

R7 v Sydney - Kristy Stratton 

R8 v Richmond - Kaitlyn Ashmore 

R9 v Port Adelaide - Greta Bodey 

R10 v Geelong - Jenna Richardson