Hawthorn has made three changes to its team ahead of its blockbuster Easter Monday clash against Geelong at the MCG tomorrow.

Henry Hustwaite, Lloyd Meek and Harry Morrison will return to the side for the first time in 2024 when the Hawks host the Cats, while Finn Maginness, Ned Reeves and Jack Gunston have been omitted. 

Monday's clash will see the brown and gold celebrate a pair of milestones, as defender Blake Hardwick lines up for his 150th match, while fellow defender Jarman Impey plays his 100th club game for Hawthorn.

Monday's clash will also mark the club's third annual Dare to Hope match which aims to raise funds for the 'Dare to Hope: Paul Dear Pancreatic Cancer Fund', carrying on the legacy of Hawthorn great Paul Dear, who sadly passed away following a battle with pancreatic cancer in 2022.


General Manager of Football Rob McCartney was excited about the opportunity that awaits on the Easter Monday blockbuster stage.

“On the back of several strong performances for Box Hill, we're pleased to be able to reward Henry, Lloyd and Harry with selection in our senior side as we take on our great rivals Geelong,” McCartney said.

“At 19 years of age, Henry has been among our most rapid improvers over the past pre-season. Being a big-bodied midfielder with great clearance ability, we're really excited about what he brings to our team.

“As for Lloyd, we've got great confidence he can carry his recent form into Monday after showing great capacity to cover the ground and hit the scoreboard as a ruckman in his past few VFL outings.

"And after collecting plenty of the footy for Box Hill, Harry's run and dash will be a great injection to our side as we look to re-capture our exciting and attacking brand of football that Hawthorn fans know and love."

The game will begin at 3.20pm and will be televised live on SEVEN, Fox Footy and Kayo. 

Stay tuned across Instagram and X for behind-the-scenes game updates, with further match content available on www.hawthornfc.com.au.

Hawthorn v Geelong
Monday 1 April
MCG, 3.20pm AEST

FB: Blake Hardwick, Sam Frost, Jack Scrimshaw
HB: Massimo D'Ambrosio, Karl Amon, James Sicily
C: Jarman Impey, Conor Nash, Connor Macdonald
HF: Luke Breust, Mabior Chol, James Worpel
FF: Jack Ginnivan, Mitch Lewis, Dylan Moore
R: Lloyd Meek, Jai Newcombe, Josh Ward
INT: Nick Watson, Harry Morrison, Cam Mackenzie, Josh Weddle, Henry Hustwaite

Emer: Max Ramsden, Sam Butler, Jai Serong

IN: Henry Hustwaite, Harry Morrison, Lloyd Meek
Jack Gunston, Ned Reeves, Finn Maginness