Rising midfield duo Josh Ward and Massimo D'Ambrosio are among five additions to Hawthorn's squad for Sunday's Round 8 clash with the Western Bulldogs at Marvel Stadium.

The pair joins Nick Watson, Ethan Phillips and Calsher Dear on the extended bench of eight, which will be narrowed down to five tomorrow evening.

Forward Mabior Chol will miss Sunday's match due to suspension while defender Jai Serong has been omitted. 

Hawthorn will reveal its Round 8 team on Friday at 5pm on www.hawthornfc.com.au and across its InstagramX and Facebook.

Western Bulldogs v Hawthorn  
Sunday 5 May 
Marvel Stadium, 4pm

B: Jarman Impey, Sam Frost, Josh Weddle
HB: Jack Scrimshaw, James Sicily, Blake Hardwick
C: Conor Nash, Dylan Moore, Karl Amon
HF: James Worpel, Jai Newcombe, Harry Morrison
F: Jack Gunston, Connor Macdonald, Jack Ginnivan
R: Lloyd Meek, Cam Mackenzie, Will Day

INT (from): Nick Watson, Seamus Mitchell, Max Ramsden, Finn Maginness, Massimo D'Ambrosio, Ethan Phillips, Josh Ward, Calsher Dear

In: Nick Watson, Massimo D'Ambrosio, Ethan Phillips, Josh Ward, Calsher Dear
Out: Mabior Chol (suspension), Jai Serong (omitted)