Main content
Website-Header_HFC_Always-v2.png

Hawks in 2016: Game by game

What to look forward to in 2016? Which fixture will you pencil into your calenders for 2016?

HAWTHORN'S fixture for the 2016 AFL season has been released.

The Hawks' campaign will begin on Easter Monday, when they take on fierce rivals Geelong at the MCG.

See the full fixture below.

 

Round Opponent Venue Home/Away Date Local Time TV
1 Geelong Cats MCG Away Monday, March 28 3.20pm Ch 7
2 West Coast Eagles MCG Home Sunday, April 3 3.20pm Ch 7
3 Western Bulldogs Etihad Stadium Away Sunday, April 10 3.20pm Ch 7
4 St Kilda Aurora Stadium Home Saturday, April 16 2.10pm Ch 7
5 Adelaide Crows MCG Home Friday, April 22 7.50pm Ch 7
6 GWS Giants Spotless Stadium Away Saturday, April 30 4.35pm Fox
7 Richmond MCG Away Friday, May 6 7.50pm Ch 7
8 Fremantle Aurora Stadium Home Saturday, May 14 2.10pm Fox
9 Sydney Swans MCG Home Friday, May 20 7.50pm Ch 7
10 Brisbane Lions The Gabba Away Saturday, May 28 1.45pm Ch 7
11 Melbourne MCG Home Saturday, June 4 1.45pm Ch 7
12 Essendon Etihad Stadium Away Friday, June 10 7.50pm Ch 7
13 North Melbourne Etihad Stadium Away Friday, June 17 7.50pm Ch 7
14 Gold Coast Suns Aurora Stadium Home Sunday, June 26 3.20pm Fox
15 BYE          
16 Port Adelaide Adelaide Oval Away Thursday, July 7 7.20pm Ch 7
17 Sydney Swans SCG Away Thursday, July 14 7.20pm Ch 7
18 Richmond MCG Home Sunday, July 24 3.20pm Ch 7
19 Carlton Aurora Stadium Home Saturday, July 30 2.10pm Fox
20 Melbourne MCG Away Saturday, August 6 2.10pm Fox
21 North Melbourne MCG Home Saturday, August 13 2.10pm Fox
22 West Coast Eagles Domain Stadium Away Friday, August 19 6.10pm Ch 7
23 Collingwood MCG Home TBC TBC TBC
var _eCal = _eCal || [], eCalCdnUrl = '//button.ecal.com/'; eCalapiKey = 'fe9a281f-9bcc-11e0-b890-7dc45f8fb0c5'; eCalsecretKey = '0yrxqqih'; (function () { var ecalWidgetJS = document.createElement('script'); ecalWidgetJS.src = eCalCdnUrl + 'js/eCal.js?_=' + new Date().getTime(); document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0].appendChild(ecalWidgetJS) })();

 

RELATED

  Sign up as a 2016 Hawks member

  Tough start to 2016 for the Hawks

  By the numbers: 2016 fixture

  Fixture a win for fans, says Fox

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs