Hawthorn has made two changes to its line up ahead of Saturday’s Round 11 clash against Port Adelaide. 

Daniel Howe and Tim O’Brien return to the side following solid VFL outings, while Mitchell Lewis and David Mirra have been omitted.

“We’ve been trying out a few different structures in the last few weeks as we work to determine our best line up moving forward,” GM- Football Graham Wright.

“Lewis and Mirra will return to the VFL for now, but they’ll have benefitted from the senior level experience gained over the past fortnight.

“Howie has forced his selection with a best on ground performance for Box Hill, and O’Brien had some really good moments, including a fantastic mark. 

“Port Adelaide present a big challenge, but we’re confident in the 22 players selected.” 

The Hawks will fly to Launceston on Friday morning, ahead of the Saturday afternoon hit out.

The club will extend a ‘thank you’ to its Tassie members ahead of the clash, with 80 fans set to receive a surprise gift from the club.

Match preview: Hawks v Power 

Hawthorn v Port Adelaide
UTAS Stadium
Saturday 2 June, 2.10pm
B: Ryan Burton, James Frawley, Ben Stratton
HB: Shaun Burgoyne, James Sicily, Blake Hardwick
C: Isaac Smith, Tom Mitchell, Liam Shiels
HF: Jack Gunston, Tim O’Brien, Jaeger O’Meara
F: Daniel Howe, Jarryd Roughead, Jonathon Ceglar
R: Ben McEvoy, Jarman Impey, Luke Breust
INT: Taylor Duryea, Ricky Henderson, Harry Morrison, Paul Puopolo
EMER: Teia Miles, Brendan Whitecross, David Mirra, Mitch Lewis

IN: Daniel Howe, Tim O’Brien
OUT: Mitch Lewis (omitted), David Mirra (omitted)