The state league action kicks off on Saturday afternoon, as the Hawthorn women take on the Darebin Falcons at the Bill Lawry Oval.

The Hawks will be looking to firm their position inside the top four and guarantee a double chance, with just four rounds remaining until finals.

The fifth-placed Darebin pose a significant challenge, with forward Hannah Mouncey currently leading the goal kicking.

“Hannah’s going to be someone we’ll need to focus on, but I think across the board [Darebin] has got some quality players,” VFLW Team Manager Briana Harvey said.

“It’s going to be a really tough game for us.”

Youngster Sarah Kendall will come into the side for her VFLW debut, off the back of an impressive TAC Cup season.

Read: Hawks show resilience in comeback win

The Box Hill men will then host Collingwood at Box Hill City Oval on Sunday afternoon, with the Hawks just percentage ahead of the Magpies as the current ladder stands.

Chris Newman’s side welcomes back AFL-listed players Jonathan O’Rourke and Conor Nash this week, after the pair travelled to Perth for Hawthorn’s clash with Fremantle.

Goal sneak Billy Murphy is a likely return, while Harrison Burt has retained his spot as 23rd man.



Darebin v Hawthorn
Bill Lawry Oval

Saturday 4th August, 12pm

B: Pepa Randall, Kim Ebb, Jayde Van Dyk
HB: Ebony Nixon, Steph Carroll, Jess Sibley
C: Melissa Kuys, Emma Mackie, Tahni Nestor
HF: Rebecca Beeson, Meg Hutchins, Olivia Flanagan
F: Tamara Luke, Phoebe McWilliams, Sarah Perkins
R: Lou Wotton, Julia Crockett-Grills, Chantella Perera
INT: Emily Gilder, Emily McIlvena, Clare O’Donnell, Emerson Woods, Samara David, Rosie Dillon, Dianna Haines, Ellie MacDonald, Sarah Kendall



Box Hill v Collingwood
Box Hill City Oval

Sunday 5th August, 2pm

B: Oliver Hanrahan, Kurt Heatherley, Conor Glass
HB: Dallas Willsmore, David Mirra, Dylan Moore
C: Taylor Duryea, Andrew Moore, Jonathan O’Rourke
HF: Jackson Ross, Conor Nash, Changkuoth Jiath
F: Tim O’Brien, Mitch Lewis, Kieran Lovell
R: Marc Pittonet, Will Langford, James Cousins
INT: Will Hams, Anthony Brolic, Billy Murphy, Lachlan Walker, Mitch O’Donnell, Chris Jones, Brayden Kilpatrick, Liam Mackie