Hawthorn wheelchair AFL captain Joanna Argaet and emerging superstar Finn Broadbent have taken home awards at the 2022 Wheelchair National Championships.

Argaet was named on the interchange bench for the Division 1 All Australian team while Broadbent was named the Most Valuable Player of the Victoria White team. Argaet also served as Victoria White’s vice-captain for the tournament.

Broadbent and Argaet were joined in the tournament by Yassin Hill (Victoria White), Joe Chivers (Tasmania), Trent Johnson (Tasmania), John Secombe (NT) and Jeremy O’Halloran (NT).

Chivers and Johnson’s Devils finished the strongest out of the three teams, finishing third in Division 1 with two wins and two losses. They came unstuck against four-time champions South Australia in the Preliminary Final.

Argaet, Hill and Broadbent’s Victoria White also celebrated a victory along the way but ended the tournament in fourth position.

In Division 2, Secombe and O’Halloran’s Northern Territory also experienced a win, finishing fifth on the ladder.

In the end, Victoria Blue took out the Division 1 title while the ADF team took home the Division 2 trophy.