Hawthorn has added three players to its Round 9 squad as the team prepares to go head-to-head with Port Adelaide on Sunday afternoon at Kinetic Stadium.

Louise Stephenson, Tamara Luke and Bridget Deed have all been named in the extended squad with the Hawks set to release their final team of 21 - plus three emergencies - on Friday at 5pm AEDT.

The clash with the Power is Hawthorn's final home game of the season, with fans encouraged to take advantage of a special two-for-one ticket offer here.

Use the code MATESW8 at the checkout to redeem.

Hawthorn members also have access to this game by scanning their digital membership card.

After the club broke its AFLW membership record in just its second season during the week, a special membership offer is available here for those who are yet to join the Hawks in 2023. 

Off the back of a narrow loss to Richmond in Cairns last week and having won against Port Adelaide last time these two teams met at Kinetic Stadium, Sunday's clash is sure to be a thrilling one.

The game will also be significant beyond the field, with the Hawks set to represent the LGBTQIA+ and people of colour community by proudly donning their 2023 Pride Guernsey in front of their home fans. 


Hawthorn v Port Adelaide 

Sunday 29 October 

Kinetic Stadium, 5.05pm AEDT 

B: Kaitlyn Ashmore, Mackenzie Eardley 

HB: Charlotte Baskaran, Jenna Richardson, Emily Everist 

C: Kristy Stratton, Tamara Smith, Aine McDonagh 

HF: Greta Bodey, Aileen Gilroy, Jasmine Fleming 

F: Mattea Breed, Bridie Hipwell 

R: Lucy Wales, Tilly Lucas-Rodd, Emily Bates 


INT (from): Bridget Deed, Laura Elliott, Ainslie Kemp, Tamara Luke, Louise Stephenson, Sophie Locke, Tahlia Fellows, Akec Makur Chuot 


In: Louise Stephenson, Bridget Deed, Tamara Luke 

Out: Nil