Hawthorn quartet Yassin Hill, Jo Argaet, Finn Broadbent and Mitch Bond have been selected in the Victorian teams for the 2023 Wheelchair AFL National Championships, to be played in Melbourne from Thursday 2 November to Sunday 5 November.

League best and fairest Hill and Hawthorn Captain Jo Argaet will represent Vic Metro while goalscoring dynamo Finn Broadbent and defensive rock Mitch Bond will feature for Vic Country.

The annual carnival will take place at the State Netball and Hockey Centre with every state and territory in action, along with teams from the Australian Defence Force (ADF) and Returned Services League of Australia (RSL).

Hawthorn fans can keep up to date with the tournament here and watch games live on 4 and 5 November on Kayo Freebies, afl.com.au and the AFL Inclusion Facebook page.


Judeland Antony (Richmond) 

Joanna Argaet (Hawthorn) 

Nick Bryant (St Kilda)

Will Crooks (Collingwood)

Yassin Hill (Hawthorn)

Vincent Naidu (Richmond)

Anthony Perito (Collingwood) 

Ryan Smith (St Kilda) 

James Weinert (Richmond) 

Sebastian Welsh (St Kilda) 



Mitchell Bond (Hawthorn) 

Finn Broadbent (Hawthorn) 

Adam Georgelin (Essendon) 

Chris Henderson (Richmond) 

Ben Jankovski (Collingwood) 

Chris Kotsanas (Richmond) 

Caleb Logan (Essendon) 

Ben Noble (Richmond) 

Teisha Shadwell (Richmond) 

Mitchell Stretton (Richmond)