Despite failing to qualify for finals this year, the Hawthorn VFLW side has cause for celebration with four Hawks named in the competition’s Team of the Year on Monday night.

The quartet of Jayde Van Dyk, Phoebe McWilliams, Rebecca Beeson and Rosie Dillon were selected in the team of 24.

Van Dyk and Beeson were both named in last year’s team make it two years in a row for the superstar duo.

Featuring in eight games this year, Van Dyk continued to grow in confidence, honing her craft as one of the competition’s leading defenders.

Read: The Ultimate Hawks Fan Quiz of 2019

The 23-year-old averaged 16.4 disposals and just shy of six handball receives per game. 

After winning GWS’ club best and fairest earlier this year, Rebecca Beeson thrived for the Hawks this year with exposure as an on-baller.

Named in the ruck rover position of this year’s team, Beeson averaged 22.6 possessions and 5.5 tackles across her 12 games for the Hawks this year.

Phoebe McWilliams’ consistent output this year also forced her place on the forward flank.

The sharpshooter was especially prolific through the four-week period between Rounds 11 and 14 when she booted nine goals and averaged 11.3 disposals.

Finally, Rosie Dillon catapulted herself into the conversation of the league’s leading midfielders with an outstanding season and a well-earned call-up into the Team of the Year.

At just 23 years of age, Dillon proved a handful around the contest throughout this year, averaging 17.1 disposals and 5.6 tackles.

Key forward Sarah Perkins polled the most votes of any Hawk in the Lambert-Pearce Medal count for the league’s best and fairest, finishing in equal-ninth with eight votes.

Dillon (five votes), Beeson (four), McWilliams, Meg Hutchins, Tayah Kelly, Pip Peschke, Louise Wotton (three), Tamara Luke, Clare O’Donnell (two), Olivia Flanagan and Ellie Macdonald (one) were the remaining Hawks to receive votes.