Hawthorn Football Club today welcomes the release of the fixture for the 2020 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

CEO Justin Reeves is embracing the fixture that features some real highlights for Hawks’ members and fans.

“Overall, we are pleased with the 2020 fixture. The shift back to more family-friendly timeslots gives our members plenty to look forward to in season 2020,” said Reeves.

“We have drawn six home games at the MCG, with big match-ups against Brisbane, Collingwood, Sydney, Melbourne, Geelong and the Giants.

“We kick the season off playing against Brisbane in Round 1, followed by Collingwood in Round 3.

“After too many Sunday clashes in 2019, this fixture offers our members greater opportunity to attend the football, which is a fantastic result for the club and fans as well as our corporate partners and sponsors.

“Unfortunately we did not receive our request to forgo a home game at Marvel Stadium in 2020, but overall we believe this is still really positive fixture for our members.”

Read: Hawthorn's full 2020 fixture

The Hawks make a return to Thursday night footy after the bye, with back-to-back away Thursday night games against Brisbane at the Gabba and Essendon at Marvel Stadium in rounds 15 and 16.

Reeves says the club is thrilled with the Tasmanian element of the fixture and its many highlights across the season.  

“Our games in Tassie are spread pretty evenly across the season with our Round 6 clash against West Coast, in the family-friendly Saturday afternoon timeslot on ANZAC Day, one to really look forward to,” said Reeves.

“The additional match-ups against Port Adelaide in Sir Doug Nicholls Round (Round 10), North Melbourne (Round 17) and Adelaide (Round 21) is a fantastic outcome for our loyal Tasmanian fans.

“As always, we are very much looking forward to our four home games in Launceston.”

The Hawks will play 13 games in Melbourne in 2020, including 10 Saturday games. Every Hawks’ game will be broadcast live on Fox Footy and AFL Live Pass with 11 games to be televised free-to-air on the Seven Network.