Hawthorn has finalised its playing list ahead of the upcoming NAB AFL Draft on December 9th.

Rounding out the Hawks’ list are Changkuoth Jiath and Keegan Brooksby who have both agreed to new deals with the club.

Harry Jones and Mathew Walker have not been offered contracts for the 2021 season, while Dylan Moore will be delisted with the intention to be reselected by the Hawks in the coming weeks.  

Jiath will be promoted onto Hawthorn’s primary list, while Brooksby will be retained as a Rookie.

Hawthorn’s Chief of Football Graham Wright thanked Jones and Walker for their contribution to the club.

“Both Harry and Mat are great characters, and we are grateful for the commitment and contribution they have made to the Hawks,” said Wright.

“On behalf of the club, I would like to extend our thanks to both boys and wish them all the best for the next stage of their lives.”

“In regards to Dylan, we have been in regular dialogue with both him and his management,” said Wright.

“Dylan made the most of his senior opportunities in 2020 and we look forward to seeing him continue to grow and develop in the brown and gold next year.”

With these changes the Hawks now have 37 players signed on the club’s list. Brooksby and Jiath’s re-signings finalised the list with both players recommitting to the club after senior appearances in 2020.