Hawthorn has added six names to its squad as the club prepares to meet Collingwood at Adelaide Oval this Sunday for Gather Round. 

Finn Maginness features among Sam Butler, Max Ramsden, Jai Serong, Seamus Mitchell, and Ned Reeves on the extended bench, while veteran forward Luke Breust headlines the confirmed outs.  

Breust will miss Sunday's clash due to a groin injury, alongside Mitch Lewis (hamstring) and Nick Watson (ankle), as announced by the club earlier in the week.

General Manager of Football Rob McCartney said Breust had been carrying the minior groin issue over the last two rounds.

"Each week Luke has found the recovery between games a little more challenging," McCartney added.

"To get on top of this, the medical team have advised that he shouldn’t play this week.

"We will reassess Luke next week to determine his availability for Round 5.”

The club will announce its starting 23 - plus emergencies - tomorrow evening for Sunday's game.

The Hawks will be hoping to secure their first win of their 2024 campaign, meanwhile, the Pies will be looking to make it two wins in a row after recording their first victory for the season last weekend. 

Hawthorn will reveal its Round 4 team on Friday at 5pm on www.hawthornfc.com.au and across its InstagramX and Facebook.

Hawthorn v Collingwood
Sunday 7 April
Adelaide Oval, 4.40pm (ACST) / 5.10pm (AEST)

B: Jarman Impey, Sam Frost, Jack Scrimshaw
Massimo D'Ambrosio, Karl Amon, Josh Weddle
Cam Mackenzie, James Worpel, James Sicily 
Connor Macdonald, Blake Hardwick, Josh Ward
Jack Ginnivan, Mabior Chol, Conor Nash
Lloyd Meek, Jai Newcombe, Dylan Moore

INT (from): Ned Reeves, Jai Serong, Harry Morrison, Seamus Mitchell, Henry Hustwaite, Sam Butler, Max Ramsden, Finn Maginness

Butler, Ramsden, Maginness, Serong, Mitchell, Reeves
Breust, Lewis, Watson