The VFLW Hawks continued their impressive winning streak against Port Melbourne on Sunday with an 88-point victory, taking the brown and gold to nine wins in-a-row.

The girls hit their stride early with Jessie Williams looking unstoppable as she kicked three goals in the first 10 minutes, setting the scene for the rest of the match.

Kristy Stratton and Tam Luke joined in the fiery first quarter with a goal each to leave Port Melbourne breathless after an unanswered quarter.

In the second quarter, Abbey Holmes made it known she had returned, kicking a strong goal to push Hawthorn further in front.

Ainslie Kemp then made her way from full back to snag a beautiful set shot goal, putting the team in great spirits going into the half time break.

Coach Cherie O’Neill focused on work rate in the halftime chat, encouraging the girls to leave it all out there for the second half and make use of their quick rotations.

Williams kicked off the final half with her fourth goal of the game, and Stratton kicked her second.

Luke showed us why she is captain this weekend with another dominating performance, as she led the stats in disposals, hit-outs and kicks.

There wasn’t a happy coach at three quarter time after Port Melbourne had scored their first goal of the game.

Coach Cherie O’Neill reminded the girls of their work rate, and urged them to look ahead to next week's game and put that determination into the last quarter.

The girls answered and didn’t leave any doubt of their strength in the final term. 

Stratton kicked two goals to join Williams with four each for the match, while Luke kicked her second.

Jordan Mifsud also joined in on the fun after debutant Charli Granville pumped into gear with her first goal, before she closed out the game with a second in the final ten seconds.

The powerful win puts the girls in a strong position leading up to next week's top of the table clash.

PORT: 0.0 0.1 1.2 2.2 (14)

HAWKS: 5.4 7.8 9.10 15.12 (102)

Goals: Williams (4), Stratton (4), Luke (2), Granville (2), Holmes, Kemp, Mifsud