Hawthorn stars James Sicily, Luke Breust and Jai Newcombe have been selected in the All Australian squad.

It is Sicily's second consecutive squad nomination after being named in the 40-man squad last year, adding to his previous nomination in 2019.

In just his third season, it is Newcombe's first squad selection while Breust is now in contention for his third All Australian blazer after making the final team in 2014 and 2018.

Sicily has again asserted his dominance this season, finishing the year ranked first in the league for marks (9.9 per game), while averaging 26.4 disposals at 83.3 per cent efficiency, including five games of 30 or more disposals. 

Meanwhile, at just 22 years old, Newcombe has become the youngest Hawk to feature in the All Australian squad since Lance Franklin in 2007 who was aged 20 at the time. 

The impressive youngster, who celebrated just his 50th game earlier this month, has produced an outstanding campaign in the brown and gold. 

Newcombe averaged 25.1 disposals per game this year, in addition to 5.5 clearances and 6.4 score involvements. 

Despite being in his 15th AFL season, Breust continues to feature among the best forwards in the competition, finishing with 47 goals for the season.

The 32-year-old left his season-best performance for Round 20, when he kicked an equal career-high six majors. 

The final All Australian team of 22 will be named on Wednesday 30 August as part of the AFL Awards.

2023 All Australian squad

Oscar Allen, West Coast Eagles

Noah Anderson, Gold Coast SUNS

Harris Andrews, Brisbane Lions

Luke Breust, Hawthorn

Nick Blakey, Sydney Swans

Marcus Bontempelli, Western Bulldogs

Zak Butters, Port Adelaide

Charlie Cameron, Brisbane Lions

Stephen Coniglio, GWS GIANTS

Patrick Cripps, Carlton

Charlie Curnow, Carlton

Josh Daicos, Collingwood

Nick Daicos, Collingwood

Joe Daniher, Brisbane Lions

Jordan Dawson, Adelaide Crows

Jordan de Goey, Collingwood

Tim English, Western Bulldogs


Toby Greene, GWS GIANTS

Errol Gulden, Sydney Swans

Dan Houston, Port Adelaide

Luke Jackson, Fremantle

Kyle Langford, Essendon 

Nick Larkey, North Melbourne

Tom Liberatore, Western Bulldogs

Rowan Marshall, St Kilda

Dustin Martin, Richmond

Zach Merrett, Essendon

Darcy Moore, Collingwood

Lachie Neale, Brisbane Lions

Jai Newcombe, Hawthorn

Christian Petracca, Melbourne

Isaac Quaynor, Collingwood

Mason Redman, Essendon

Connor Rozee, Port Adelaide

Luke Ryan, Fremantle

Caleb Serong, Fremantle

James Sicily, Hawthorn

Jack Sinclair, St Kilda

Tom Stewart, Geelong

Jack Viney, Melbourne

Taylor Walker, Adelaide Crows

Jacob Weitering, Carlton

Callum Wilkie, St Kilda