Hawthorn Football Club has farewelled three players as part of its initial list changes this week.

The club informed Josh Morris and Emerson Jeka that they will not be offered contracts for the 2024 season.

In addition, the club and Fionn O’Hara have mutually agreed to part ways at the end of his 2023 contract.

Morris battled several injuries during his time in the brown and gold, playing 15 senior games over four seasons, after being taken with Pick 57 in the 2019 national draft.

Jeka joined the club with Pick 9 in the 2019 rookie draft, going on to make seven appearances in the past two years.

Hailing from Ireland, O’Hara signed with the Hawks as an International Category B Rookie at the end of the 2021 season, but was unable to break through for an AFL debut.

Hawthorn National Recruiting and List Manager Mark McKenzie recognised all three players for their efforts.

“We thank Josh, Emerson and Fionn for their contribution to the club across recent seasons,” McKenzie said.

“All three have been great teammates and showed a high level of professionalism during their time in the brown and gold.

“We understand these sorts of decisions happen every year, and on behalf of everyone at the club we wish them all the best in their future endeavours.”

The departures take the club’s initial post-season list changes to four, after ruckman Max Lynch called time on his career earlier this season. 

The AFL Free Agency Period will commence on Friday 6 October.

The Continental Tyres AFL Trade Period will run from Monday 9 to Wednesday 18 October, before the AFL National Draft takes place across Monday 20 and Tuesday 21 November.