A quartet of Hawks has been recalled ahead of the side's Round 21 meeting with Collingwood at the MCG on Sunday.

Harry Morrison, Oliver Hanrahan, Jon Ceglar and Jacob Koschitzke have all been included in the team that will be looking to post the club's first back-to-back wins of the 2021 campaign.

Forward Luke Breust (knee) will make his way out of the 22 alongside a trio of youngsters in Denver Grainger-Barras, Tyler Brockman and Ned Reeves who have all been managed amidst each of their first seasons at senior level.

Head of Football Rob McCartney said as was the case with Jacob Koschitzke last week against Brisbane, the club would continue to manage the loads of its younger players as the season draws closer to its finish.

"We've seen a lot of the excitement and energy that these young guys bring to our line-up this year, but at the same time we have to be mindful of their workloads and bodies at this latter stage of the season," McCartney said.

"Kosi returns to the side this week after being rested against the Lions last week. We've been really impressed with his efforts this year and we're hoping he can finish off the year strongly.

"Harry Morrison comes in for his first senior game since injuring his hamstring in Round 13. He's worked really hard to get himself back and has an opportunity to finish the season in the senior side.

"Ollie has been in outstanding form at reserves level of late, including a 35-possession and one-goal performance last week. He has forced his way back into the side off the back of that effort.

"Finally, we bring Cegs back in this week largely to combat the athleticism of Brodie Grundy. That's going to be a really important match-up for us and we're confident that Jon can rise to that challenge."

Previously fixtured to be played at UTAS Stadium, the match-up with Collingwood was shifted to the MCG in light of the detection of a COVID-19 case in Tasmania on Thursday.

Hawthorn v Collingwood
Sunday 8th August, 2.10pm AEST

B: Shaun Burgoyne, Kyle Hartigan, Sam Frost
HB: Daniel Howe, Jack Scrimshaw, Blake Hardwick
C: Liam Shiels, Jaeger O'Meara, Lachlan Bramble
HF: Dylan Moore, Mitch Lewis, Tom Phillips
F: Chad Wingard, Ben McEvoy, Oliver Hanrahan
R: Jon Ceglar, Tom Mitchell, James Worpel
INT: Tim O'Brien, Conor Nash, Harry Morrison, Jacob Koschitzke

Emer: Josh Morris, Ned Reeves, Damon Greaves, Tyler Brockman

IN: Harry Morrison, Oliver Hanrahan, Jon Ceglar, Jacob Koschitzke

OUT: Luke Breust (knee), Denver Grainger-Barras (managed), Ned Reeves (managed), Damon Greaves (omitted), Tyler Brockman (managed)