Hawthorn has named an unchanged side for its Round 9 clash against Port Adelaide this Sunday afternoon at Kinetic Stadium.

Along with searching for their third win this year, the Hawks will be celebrating a special milestone during the contest, with Emily Bates set to notch up her 75th consecutive AFLW game.

The former league best and fairest will be among the first AFLW players to notch the 75-game milestone, in addition to former Brisbane teammate Ally Anderson and Adelaide's Ebony Marinoff.

Hawthorn General Manager of Football Operations Max Bailey said the club was proud to see Bates bring up her milestone in brown and gold.

"While Emily is one of our newest recruits, her impact at our club has been profound," Bailey said.

"To be among the first players in AFLW history to crack 75 games is a testament to her talent, professionalism and dedication to her craft.

"I'd like to congratulate Emily on her career to date, she is the perfect role model for our young and developing team.

“I’m sure she will be doing everything within her power on Sunday to help drag our side over the line.”

The clash with the Power is Hawthorn's final home game of the season, with fans encouraged to take advantage of a special two-for-one ticket offer here. Use the code MATESW8 at the checkout to redeem. 

After the club broke its AFLW membership record in just its second season during the week, a special membership offer is available here for those who are yet to join the Hawks in 2023. 

The game will also be significant beyond the field, with the Hawks set to represent the LGBTQIA+ and people of colour community by proudly donning their 2023 Pride Guernsey in front of their home fans. 

Hawthorn v Port Adelaide 
Sunday 29 October 
Kinetic Stadium, 5.05pm AEDT 

B: Kaitlyn Ashmore, Mackenzie Eardley 
HB: Charlotte Baskaran, Jenna Richardson, Emily Everist 
C: Kristy Stratton, Tamara Smith, Aine McDonagh 
HF: Greta Bodey, Aileen Gilroy, Jasmine Fleming 
F: Mattea Breed, Bridie Hipwell 
R: Lucy Wales, Tilly Lucas-Rodd, Emily Bates 

INT: Laura Elliott, Ainslie Kemp, Sophie Locke, Tahlia Fellows, Akec Makur Chuot 

EMERG: Bridget Deed, Tamara Luke, Louise Stephenson