The seasons of the Victorian Blind Football League and Victorian Wheelchair Football League are set to kick-off this weekend.

The 2020 Round Robin Carnival will enable players across both leagues to showcase their talents, with the AFL Blind to commence on Saturday and AFL Wheelchair on Sunday.

The VWFL will be hosted at MSAC this year, while the VBFL’s venue is the Action Indoor Sports in Tullamarine.

Hawthorn’s inaugural Blind team won the 2019 premiership and will be hoping for similar fortune this season, while Richmond are the defending champions in the wheelchair competition.

Inside the draft room as the recruiters near go time

Jack Frost, the former Collingwood and Brisbane Lions defender and brother of current Hawk Sam, will head coach both sides.

The Robert Rose Foundation Victorian AFL Wheelchair Carnival will include AFL clubs Essendon, Richmond, St Kilda, Collingwood and Hawthorn with 43 games scheduled and over 50 players competing across the three Sundays.

The Victorian AFL Blind Carnival will include four teams, including Hawthorn and St Kilda, with 27 games scheduled and over 40 players competing.

Both carnivals will be live streamed in front of a national audience on the National AFL Inclusion Facebook page.

All of Hawthorn’s inclusion programs are made possible by the wonderful support of Afford.

See below for the Hawthorn squad lists in both leagues.

Wheelchair team

Number 5 – Troy Hawkins

Number 7 – Antonet Pavilupillai

Number 13 – Joanna Argaet

Number 16 – Jaylen Brown

Number 23 – Jeremy O’Halloran

Number 24 – Alistair McNeil

Number 25 – Rosie Jenes

Number 27 – Luis Gonzalez

Number 30 – Will Firth

Blind team

Number 1 – Beau Jones

Number 2 – Mel Edge

Number 3 – John Boland

Number 5 – Chris Gould

Number 6 – Zac Sheehan

Number 9 – Ned Brewer Maiga

Number 10 – Ollie Oglethorpe

Number 16 – Dale Alards

Number 20 – David Steeds

Number 33 – Cebby Johnson